Weekend Reading: Feedback Wanted

During the weekend I usually remind readers of interesting links that I’ve found by pointing them to news.tradersnarrative.com through a “Weekend Reading” post. I’ve been sharing links there for more than two years and I wanted to know what you think of this feature.

Here are two recent examples and this weekend’s will follow below:

Weekend Reading: A New Middle East
Weekend Reading: Irish Revolt at Polls, Not Streets

Now I need your help and feedback on news.tradersnarrative.com.

There are many articles, sites and blogs that I read and this is my way of doing a ‘linkfest’ that other bloggers do either daily or weekly. By having a dedicated site, this method allows others to share interesting links they have found. So it becomes a much richer collaborative process. Unfortunately due to spam I was forced to disable the ability of unvetted users to submit links.

The good news is that there is a way to get around the spam problem. If this were done, would you be interested to join and share links?

Please take 2 minutes to take this short survey to provide me with your feedback. Thank you.

Your comments, suggestions, and feedback will be helpful as I redesigning the blog. Stay tuned. Trader’s Narrative is about to get a facelift. As well there will be some really exciting new features.

Drop me a comment below or an email to babak [at] tradersnarrative.com

Here is this weekend’s reading list of economic and market news. To see all the links, go to news.tradersnarrative.com:

The above is just a sampler, for the full list of links, follow the graphic link below to news.tradersnarrative.com:

And remember to check back because interesting links are added every day of the week. If you use twitter, add @TN to get new links in real time.

The Week Ahead:
Three of the largest U.S investment banks — Citigroup, Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley — will report their quarterly results next week. Reuters video

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Reading: Feedback Wanted

  1. Stacey says:

    I am a trader that relies on making money to live. It’s fairly rare … most people trade for interest, or on the side while having another source of income.

    I’m very technically oriented in my approach to trading, and enjoy most of your posts as they don’t focus on fundamentals, but technicals. I don’t read most of the articles listed in “Weekend Reading”, as though most interesting, most aren’t that useful for me from trading perspective.

    Articles that focus on technicals, or give specific dates and price levels and the technical reason for them, I get something from usually, the more specific the forecast (with reasons), the more useful generally.

    So if you do revamp the news section, perhaps classify the articles you post as say “Technically orientated” or”Fundamentally oriented”, and allow people to search by classification.

    Thanks for all your posts.

  2. OntheMoney says:

    I like the fact that the articles are on your personal reading list, Babak – I know they’ve been vetted, that you’ve found them interesting and if I spend time checking through the list it will be time well spent. Open it up to a general readership and with the best will in the world, it will inevitably lose its ‘quality-assured’ status. To me, that’s its USP.

    I think if you could find a way to categorize the links that would be useful. Otherwise, I think it’s great as it is.

Leave a Reply

